Business and Community Directory

The Internet is a valuable resource in the home buying or selling process. Here are some personal suggestions to help you on the road to success!

Real Estate
REBGV-Real Estate Board of Greater Vancouver

CMHC-Canadian Mortgage and Housing

RE/MAX Westcoast

BC Assessment

Property Transfer Tax

Speculation Tax

Empty Home Tax (only applicable to the City of Vancouver)

GST

Annual Property Tax

Mortgage Specialists
Gord Pipkey – Verico Real Mortgage Services
Ph: 604.279.8090
Email: gpipkey@telus.net

Michael Friedman – Friedman Mortgage Advisors
Ph: 604.657.1684
Email: michael@michaelfriedmanamp.com

Cara Savege – Primaria Mortgages
Ph: 604.788.1788
Email: cara@primariamortgages.com

Mike Slater – Slater Mortgages
Ph: 604.312.3434
Email: mike@slatermortgages.com

Legal Services
Nancy Schick Skinner – Notary Public
Ph: 604.270.8644
Email: info.nss.notary@telus.net

Patricia D. Wright & Assoc – Notary Public
Ph: 604.682.8988
Email: pat@vancouvernotary.com

Hans Podzun – Notary Public
Ph: 604.273.1101
Email: podzun@telus.net

Alex Ning – Notary Public
Ph: 604.270.8384
Email: alex@annc.ca

Ronald Yip & Co – Lawyer
Ph: 604.278.3862
Email: ronyip@telus.net

Ian Burroughs – Kerfoot, Burroughs & Co – Lawyer
Ph: 604.267.2737
Email: ianb@kblawco.com

Bell Alliance – Lawyers
Ph: 604.873.8723
Email: info@bellalliance.ca

Home Inspectors
Arie Lee – National Home Reviews
Ph: 604.377.9199

Ash Cryer – Pillar to Post
Ph: 604.250.9263

Paul Friesen – I Find It Inspections
Ph: 604.360.3359

Mike Zegarra – Zegarra Home Inspections
Ph:  778.898.6831

Douville & Co Home Inspections Ltd
Ph: 604.626.4887

City Halls
City of Richmond
City of Vancouver
City of Burnaby
City of Delta
City of Surrey
City of New Westminster

Education
Richmond School District No. 38 Elementary School Catchment
Richmond School District No. 38 Secondary School Catchment
Richmond School District No. 38 Student Registration
University of British Columbia UBC
Simon Fraser University SFU
British Columbia Institute of Technology BCIT
Kwantlen Polytechnic University KPU

Services

BC Hydro

Fortis BC

Shaw

Telus

Rogers

Canada Post